We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Act Now to stop the incinerator/plastics recycling plant from getting planning permission.

September 19, 2021 5:19 PM

The proposal to build an incinerator and plastics recycling plant on the Stourport Road in Kidderminster will be considered by Worcestershire County Council (W.C.C.) planning committee on on 28th September, meeting begins at 10am and is webcast. Physical attendance at the meeting by the general public is possible but numbers will be limited. Contact the Clerk to the committee if you wish to attend.

The officers are recommending that planning permission be granted for this development. If you are opposed to the buidlling of this plant you need to write to the councillors who sit on the planning committee as a matter of urgency. Councilors need to know that some local people oppose this planning application and want planning permission for it refused.

Please note that Councillors can only consider objections that are based on valid planning issues such as

  • Impact on the Landscape and the visual impact of the building
  • The lack of investigation into alternative sites and that we have the nearby Hartlebury facility already;
  • Carbon reduction targets and the Climate Emergency.

Time is now very short to get your concerns heard. Please email the 15 councillors on the planning committee as soon as possible and before the 26th September so they have time to read your email. Below are their names and contact email address.

Cllr Ian Hardiman (Conservative) ihardiman@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Linda Robinson (Conservative) lrobinson2@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Martin Allen (Green) mallen2@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Jack Satterthwaite (LibDem) jsatterthwaite@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Richard Udall (Labour) rudall2@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr David Ross (Conservative) dross2@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Bill Hopkins (Conservative) bhopkins@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Kit Taylor (Conservative) ktaylor3@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Scott Richardson Brown (Conservative) SRichardsonBrown@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Chris Rogers (Conservative) crogers@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Aled Luckman (Conservative) aluckman@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Allah Ditta (Conservative) aditta2@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Bob Brookes (Conservative) Bbrookes@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Peter Griffiths (Conservative) pgriffiths@worcestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Paul Harrison (Conservative) pharrison@worcestesire.gov.uk